Islamic Relief’s 67 minutes

Islamic Relief spent their 67 minutes for Mandela Day handing out much-needed items to some of their Mitchells Plain beneficiaries. For the first time ever I nearly cried while interviewing someone. The second interview was done with Wardah Jacobs, who told me her very sad story. There are so many out there who are in the same situation.

“My daughter comes home A’s and B’s. She wants to be an accountant. How do I tell her she can’t ever be one because I am struggling?”

Leave a Reply

